Back to top

Brackenbury Primary School

Part of the
Brackenbury, Kenmont and Wendell Park
Partnership

Term Dates

Term Dates

Please note that dates are sometimes changed throughout the year. Please read the school newsletter for changes.

2022/23 Academic Year

Autumn 2022

Term dates for pupils: Monday 5th September 2022 to Friday 21st October 2022

Please note, School will be CLOSED on Monday 19th September 2022 for the Funeral of HM Queen Elizabeth II.

Half term: Monday 24th October 2022 to Friday 28th October 2022

Term dates for pupils: Tuesday 1st November 2022 to Friday 16th December 2022

HOLIDAY: Monday 19th December 2022 to Monday 2nd January 2023

INSET DAYS (School closed to pupils)

INSET 1 Thursday 1st September 2022

INSET 2 Friday 2nd September 2022

INSET 3 Monday 31st October 2022

 Spring 2023

Term dates for pupils: Wednesday 4th January 2023 to Friday 10th February 2023

Half term: Monday 13th February 2023 to Friday 17th February 2023

Term dates for pupils: Monday 20th February 2023 to Friday 31st March 2023

HOLIDAY: Monday 3rd April 2023 to Friday 14th April 2023

INSET DAY  (School CLOSED TO PUPILS)

INSET 4 Tuesday 3rd January 2023

 Summer 2023

Term dates for pupils: Tuesday 18th April 2023 to Friday 26th May 2023

Half term: Monday 29th May 2023 to Friday 2nd June 2023

Term dates for pupils: Monday 5th June 2023 to Friday 21st July 2023

HOLIDAY STARTS: Monday 24th July 2023  (The official start of term is Friday 1 September 2023, however INSET Days for 2023/24 have not been set and will be advertised from Summer 2023)

INSET DAY (SCHOOL CLOSED TO PUPILS)

INSET 5 Monday 17th April 2023 

POLLING DAYS

If an Election is called the school is used as a Polling Station so would be closed to pupils.  Parents will be informed if this is to happen. 

 

Future Academic Years

The school governors approve school term dates and INSET days on an annual basis.   When dates have been approved they will appear on this webpage.

As a community school we generally follow the LBHF term dates.  For future years, as a guide, these term dates can be found on the LBHF website   

Future INSET DAYS

Parents should note that INSET days are not included within the LBHF dates and you should confirm with the school actual dates before booking travel arrangements.